The Shift Creative Macrame Workshop – Redlands, CA

Hello there! I’m Alexis, and I am an intern at The Shift Creative;  an event and installation design business located in Southern California. I began my internship in August, 2016 and this was the first event I worked on with the team. We had a great time hosting a macrame workshop at Speakeasy on State located in downtown Redlands and I had the privilege of styling and photographing it! Here are some of my favorite moments from the event.

 

20160813-_dsc1874
Macrame samples featuring different styles of knots

Macrame can seem pretty intimidating due to its intricate appearance, but once you practice it can be really fun! I enjoyed teaching the girls who attended this workshop how to do each type of knot.

20160813-_dsc2000

20160813-_dsc0023

20160813-_dsc1999

 

By the end of the workshop, these girls knew how to do several types of knots and left with all of the skills and tools they need to create a hanging macrame planter. This workshop was catered by The Salted Pig and happens to be one of my favorite restaurants in Downtown Riverside.

And it wouldn’t be complete without a sweet treat after dinner! Dessert was catered by á la minute located right in Downtown Redlands. I especially love their salted caramel ice cream. If you have not had it, I highly recommend it.

20160813-_dsc0030

These gorgeous florals were provided by Juniper & Mint a wedding and special event florist located in Southern California. We created a hanging floral backdrop perfect for photo opportunities!

Thanks for checking out my first post! Please stay tuned to see what’s next.

xoxo,

The Shift Creative team

 

20160813-_dsc1939
(From left to right) Alexis Jeanette, Amanda Apgood, Alexis Andra, and Sarah Visk

 

2 thoughts on “The Shift Creative Macrame Workshop – Redlands, CA

Leave a Reply

